The Tell-A-Friend Free Book Promotion EXTRAVAGANZA!

Standard

I realized something horrible this weekend. Something atrocious, terrible, frightening and, frankly, mad.

I realized that I’ve been holding my book up against my chest like it’s a sacred and fragile instrument of worship or something. But you know what? It’s not. It’s really, really not. It’s book–a fun, funny, swoon-worthy story. A story that I want to spread like peanut butter all over your faces.

How am I going to do this? By introducing the Tell-A-Friend book promotion. Here’s how it works:

Tweet one of your friends to suggest they read The Vampire Relationship Guide, Volume 1. If the person you recommend my book to tweets me back (@keyboardhussy) and tells me who suggested the book to them, I’ll give them a coupon to get Volume 1 for free on Smashwords and I’ll tweet you a 50% off coupon for Volume 2 once it’s out in August.

Your tweet can say pretty much whatever you want, though it needs to have the title of the book in it. Examples include:

@SOANDSO You should read The Vampire Relationship Guide, Volume 1! I (insert emotion here)ed it!

This promotion will run until the end of July–so get to it, start recommending that bad boy!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Hey Self-Published Authors, Can I Just Call This Post–’Duh’? « Keyboardhussy.com

Leave a Reply

